Friends take advantage of a beautiful day for a bike ride

As I’ve mentioned repeatedly in this blog, exploring your location with people you love often makes for the best memories. This past Sunday, I was able to do just that.

With the weather being as nice as it has been and a few extra free hours, my suitemate, Abby, and I decided to go for a bike ride and see where we ended up. We left Lipscomb and headed in the general direction of downtown Nashville.

IMG_1424

I soon realized that I had greatly underestimated Nashville’s topography, and the hills definitely gave me a workout. Regardless, I really loved seeing my neighborhood and city at my own pace, not through a car window speeding past it all.

We rode along Music Row and saw all the recording studios. We then wound up at an intersection with three options: bike up a huge hill to continue, head back down the incline to Lipscomb, or take a break at Chuy’s. Needless to say, we chose the Chuy’s.

While it is a chain restaurant, Abby (from Pennsylvania) and I hadn’t heard of it until we moved here. We were greeted with good food and a fun atmosphere, and apparently we’re their favorite customers. 😉

IMG_1436

We ended our jaunt around the city at the Cannery for Ethos Church service for worship with friends, a great end to a great day exploring my home.

What did you do to enjoy the nicer weather this weekend?

3 thoughts on “Friends take advantage of a beautiful day for a bike ride

  1. Great post! It was truly a great day for a bike ride…I have been wanting a bike for a couple of years now, and this post just fueled my desire to get one this spring!! There is a lot to see, and since I’m in “get fit” mode, this may be the perfect opportunity to kill two birds with one stone. Thanks for the journey!

  2. I love Chuy’s! Theres another one in Cool Springs which is south of here. The warm weather this weekend was great for just being outside and hanging out!

  3. I worked on that ever so beautiful day, but I’m not bitter :P. I completely understand where you are coming from when you mentioned see your area at your own pace, and connected with seeing the world through a car window. That’s usually how it works with me. I gotta do that over spring break, seeing as I will be home for the majority of it. Sweet post. Have a balling spring break 😛

Leave a Reply

